Sign on main road impossible to spot, Issues with cottage and poor attitude from owner spoilt the break somewhat. Dangerously hot towel radiator burnt arm of my son, toilet broke on day 1 and both sons stepped on carpet gripper spikes on stair carpet. I have to say, things do happen but it is all about the response from the owner. Some hosts are happy to welcome guests and other merely tolerate them. The owner should really review the equipment in the cottage, no washing machine, minimal kitchen utensils, 4 guests but only 2 garden chairs?? and no garden umbrella for shade, a tiny TV [ok we weren't there to watch freeview but still].
The general refurbishment of the cottage was to a good standard BUT, can definitely do better. The cottage welcomes dogs [apparently] however they are not allowed anywhere on the grounds except immediately in front of the cottage, so we could not walk through the fields.
An unfriendly feel to the place.