fifa world cup

Knowing About The Qualification In FIFA World Cup

Posted by

The FIFA World Cup is the biggest sporting event in the world. It is an international football competition that occurs every four years, with the host nation chosen beforehand by a bidding process. The first World Cup takes place in 1930, and since then, it has only been canceled twice: due to the Second World War and a boycott from most African nations over apartheid.

The total number of people who have attended World Cups since 1930 is estimated at approximately 2 billion. In comparison, almost 1 billion people attend and check out the Olympics in Rio de Janeiro in 2016.

The Qualification Process Of The Fifa World Cup

The fifa world cup qualification is a process that determines which national teams will compete in the FIFA World Cup. The procedure of the fifa qualifiers 2022 is determined by FIFA and includes many stages.

The fifa world cup qualification or the fifa qualifiers 2022 began in March 2015, with all 208 FIFA member associations competing to qualify for the final tournament, which is held every four years.

Each continent has multiple qualifying zones that have been established. These qualifying zones are the following: 

  • The Asia’s AFC (AFC) qualifying zone.
  • The Africa’s CAF (Confederation of African Football) qualifying zone.
  • The South America’s CONMEBOL (South American Football Confederation) qualifying zone.
  • The Europe’s UEFA (Union of European Football Associations) qualifying zone.
  • The Oceania’s OFC (Oceania Football Confederation) qualifying zone.

Teams must play games against teams from other zones to enter the fifa world cup qualification. These games are called fifa qualifiers 2022 or preliminary matches because they determine which teams will compete in the World Cup.

Other Things You Should Know About The Fifa World Qualifiers In 2022

As you probably know, the 2022 FIFA World Cup will be held in Qatar. It is one of the most anticipated sporting events in the world, and there are so many things to look forward to—including a new format and fifa qualifiers 2022 or fifa world cup qualification.

Here are some other things you need to know about the 2022 fifa world cup qualification or the fifa qualifies 2022:

The Format Has Changed

In 2022, there will be 16 groups of 4 teams instead of 8 groups of 5 different clubs or teams. Having the said pieces of information in mind means that each team will play (3) games in their group instead of 2 games. The top two teams from each group will advance to the next round, where they will play three more games against teams from other groups (and potentially advance again).

The tournament is taking place in November and December 2022

Instead of taking place in June and July as it did back in 2018, the 2022 World Cup will take place from November 1-17th and December 18-30th. Knowing about the date of when the tournament will take place means that it’s going to be colder than usual when all these soccer stars come together for this epic event!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *